Test Valley Borough Council Takes On Our Newest Award

The Cutting Your Carbon Footprint Award is our newest and one of seven awards categories in this year’s Test Valley Business Awards (TVBA) and is being sponsored by Test Valley Borough Council. 

Cllr David Drew said:Test Valley Borough Council’s comprehensive Climate Emergency Action Plan refers to supporting businesses.  Our new award is a way of shining a light on those excellent businesses trading in Test Valley which are not only reducing their own carbon footprint but also enabling others to do so as well and in this way they are leading the way.

We know we have businesses which are involved in every aspect of carbon reduction from consultancy to retrofitting our homes, installing air and ground source heat pumps to developing complex components for electric vehicles ….and so much more.

If your firm has been making an impact on carbon reduction, or any other aspect of the climate emergency, then please consider entering.  The Test Valley Business Awards are easy and free to enter and you can do that at /award-categories/.

Good luck!”


The TVBA seek to celebrate a wide variety of business areas, types, and achievements, the category is open to any business which has reduced its carbon emissions over recent years or which is supplying goods or services to enable others (including businesses, individuals, other organisations) to reduce their carbon emissions.


The Test Valley Business Awards 2021 awards categories and Gold Sponsors are:

Innovation & Technology Award – The University of Southampton Science Park

New Business of the Year Award – Localiq

Small Business of the Year Award – Parker Bullen

Business in the Community Award – Barratt Homes

Businesswoman of the Year Award – Aster Group

The Employer of the Year Award – Simply Health

Cutting Your Carbon Footprint – Test Valley Borough Council


To enter please visit: /enter/ by Friday 03rd September 2021 and fill in the simple online form with 200 – 250 words about your business against the relevant category judging criteria, which can also be found on the Award’s website.